Accessibility links


Sign In

The Royal Ballet

Based at the Royal Opera House in London’s Covent Garden, The Royal Ballet, led by Director Kevin O'Hare, is Britain’s largest ballet company.  The Company has a wide-ranging repertory showcasing the great classical ballets, heritage works from Founder Choreographer Frederick Ashton and Principal Choreographer Kenneth MacMillan, as well as new works by the foremost choreographers of today. Access is a key issue for the Company and its work is seen not just at the Royal Opera House but via televised and cinematic performances, outdoor Big Screen performances, international touring and through the work of the Company's Education Department.

Patron: HM The Queen
President: HRH The Prince of Wales
Vice-President: The Lady Sarah Chatto

Director: Kevin O’Hare (Position generously supported by Lady Ashcroft)
Music Director: Koen Kessels

Resident Choreographer: Wayne McGregor CBE

Artistic Associate: Christopher Wheeldon

Carlos Acosta**, Federico Bonelli, Lauren Cuthbertson, Matthew GoldingNehemiah Kish, Sarah Lamb, Roberta MarquezSteven McRaeLaura Morera, Vadim MuntagirovMarianela Nuñez, Natalia Osipova, Iana Salenko*, Thiago SoaresEdward Watson and Zenaida Yanowsky.
**Principal Guest Artist
* Guest Artist