Accessibility links

|

Sign In
Basket
Basket

Background

High above the surrounding rooftops, the enormous, purpose-built Production Workshop is home to scenic painters, carpenters and metalworkers. Here they make the designers' visions into reality, creating the many different sets that appear in the ballet and operas performed on the stages of the Royal Opera House in Covent Garden.

The neighbouring Costume Centre is the new home to more than 20,000 costumes from the current ROH repertory, as well as historic costumes, musical instruments and furniture from the archive collection.

Set in the High House Production Park in Purfleet, amid beautifully landscaped gardens, the Production Workshop and Costume Centre are fascinating and inspiring places to discover the skills behind theatre and costume construction and design.

Access: The tour route is fully accessible to wheelchair users. Please advise the Box Office at the time of booking if you have any access requirements. The ROH is a large building and stairs may need to be used on the tour route. Please note that there is no possibility of seating during a tour and there are no cloakroom facilities available.

Select a date

  • February 2016

  • Friday 19 February 2016 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 26 February 2016 • Production Workshop

  • March 2016

  • Friday 4 March 2016 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 11 March 2016 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 18 March 2016 • Production Workshop

  • April 2016

  • Friday 15 April 2016 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 22 April 2016 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 29 April 2016 • Production Workshop

  • May 2016

  • Friday 6 May 2016 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 13 May 2016 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 20 May 2016 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 27 May 2016 • Production Workshop

  • June 2016

  • Friday 3 June 2016 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 10 June 2016 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 17 June 2016 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 24 June 2016 • Production Workshop

  • July 2016

  • Friday 1 July 2016 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 8 July 2016 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 15 July 2016 • Production Workshop