Accessibility links

|

Sign In
Basket
Basket

Background

High above the surrounding rooftops, the enormous, purpose-built workshop is home to scenic painters, carpenters and metalworkers. Here they make the designers' visions into reality, creating the many different sets that appear in the ballet and operas performed on the stages of the Royal Opera House in Covent Garden. Set in the High House Production Park in Purfleet, amid beautifully landscaped gardens, the Production Workshop is a fascinating and inspiring place to discover the skills behind theatre set construction and design.

Access: The tour route is fully accessible to wheelchair users. Please advise the Box Office at the time of booking if you have any access requirements. The ROH is a large building and stairs may need to be used on the tour route. Please note that there is no possibility of seating during a tour and there are no cloakroom facilities available.

Select a date

  • September 2015

  • Thursday 3 September 2015 • Production Workshop

    • 10.15am
    • 11.45am
  • Friday 11 September 2015 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 18 September 2015 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 25 September 2015 • Production Workshop

  • October 2015

  • Friday 2 October 2015 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 9 October 2015 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 16 October 2015 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 23 October 2015 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 30 October 2015 • Production Workshop

  • November 2015

  • Friday 6 November 2015 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 13 November 2015 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 20 November 2015 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 27 November 2015 • Production Workshop

  • December 2015

  • Friday 4 December 2015 • Production Workshop

  • January 2016

  • Friday 15 January 2016 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 22 January 2016 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 29 January 2016 • Production Workshop

  • February 2016

  • Friday 5 February 2016 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 12 February 2016 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 19 February 2016 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 26 February 2016 • Production Workshop

  • March 2016

  • Friday 4 March 2016 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 11 March 2016 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 18 March 2016 • Production Workshop

  • April 2016

  • Friday 15 April 2016 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 22 April 2016 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 29 April 2016 • Production Workshop

  • May 2016

  • Friday 6 May 2016 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 13 May 2016 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 20 May 2016 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 27 May 2016 • Production Workshop

  • June 2016

  • Friday 3 June 2016 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 10 June 2016 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 17 June 2016 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 24 June 2016 • Production Workshop

  • July 2016

  • Friday 1 July 2016 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 8 July 2016 • Production Workshop

  • Friday 15 July 2016 • Production Workshop