Accessibility links


Sign In

American Friends of Covent Garden

If you are based in the USA then do consider joining the American Friends of Covent Garden (AFOCG). Members receive a variety of privileges and benefits in thanks for their support are available for members, both for performances and events at the Royal Opera House in London and when the Companies appear on tour in the USA.

Find out more about the many benefits of membership, the different options available and ways to give, on the dedicated AFOCG website here

The AFOCG is a 501(c)(3) organization, so all donations made by US taxpayers are tax-deductible to the full extent provided by the IRS.

Board of Directors

Mercedes T. Bass

Alex Beard CBE
Chief Executive,
Royal Opera House

Susan S. Braddock
G. Scott Clemons

Peggy Czyzak Dannenbaum
Misook Doolittle
HRH Princess Firyal of Jordan
Bart Friedman
Beth W. Glynn
Richard Karl Goeltz
Joan Granlund
Frederick Iseman
Bruce Kovner
Alan G. Levin
Beth Madison
John P. McGinn
Mrs Susan A. Olde OBE
Nancy Peck Green

David A. Shelvin
Legal Counsel

John G. Turner
Elizabeth Gray Kogen
Secretary and
Executive Director


Spindrift Beck Al Swaidi/ The Henry C. Beck, Jr. Charitable Lead Trust
Nancy Austin
Mercedes T. Bass
Mark Bednar
Molly & David Borthwick
Richard & Susan Braddock
Deborah Loeb Brice Foundation
G. Scott Clemons
Cockayne/Charles P. Russell
Paul J. Collins
Virgina Crum-Jones & Ian Jones
Peggy Czyzak Dannenbaum
Helene David-Weill
Shawn M. Donnelley & Christopher M. Kelly
Misook Doolittle
Alice Shure & Paul R. Dupee, Jr.
HRH Princess Firyal of Jordan
Beth Wade Glynn
Richard Karl Goeltz & Mary Ellen Johnson
Joan Granlund
Nancy Peck Green
Michael Guthrie
Charles & Kaaren Hale
A. Michael & Mercedes C. Hoffman
Simon Holden
Frederick Iseman
Dame Judith Mayhew Jonas DBE
Bruce Kovner
Helen & P. Michael Lehmann
Marc Leland
Paul Lester
Dr. & Mrs. Peter Linden
Beth Madison
Lawrence Maisel
Patrick R. McCabe
John McGinn & Cary Davis
Mr. & Mrs. Bruce Hardy McLain
Timothy Plaut
Elizabeth Ryan
Paul Sack
Lionel Sauvage
Brenda Spatt
Betty & Jack Schafer
John G. Turner & Jerry Fischer
Melanie Vere Nicoll
Stephen & Linda Waterhouse


Mr Donald Crawshaw
Mr Craig Howie
Ms Shannon Lawder
Mr Peter Nielsen
Mr Carlos Palomares


Act 1 Tours
Mr Dale Alberda
Stephen Brint & Mark Brown
Mr Carlos Carreno
Mr John Delo
Professor Leland G Dobbs MD
Mr Martin Fell
Mr Kevin Fink
Mr Lawrence Flamholtz
Dr B Heldt
Mr Edward Jaber
Ms Phyllis Johnson
Mr Ford Lacy
Mr Kenneth Martin
Mr Patrick McCabe
Dr Jakob Nielsen
Mrs Hannah Packard
Mr Paul C. Palmer
Dr Kevin Park
Mr Michel Plantevin
Mr Robert Ronus
Dr Alan Ruskis
Ms Barbara Schlain
Mr Joseph Vergilio
Mrs Sherry Walterscheid


Ms Diane Apostolos-Cappadona
Mr Anthony H Bloom
Mr Martin Checov
Mr John Clark
Mr Bert Cornelison
Mr Joseph DeFeo
Ms Hester Diamond
Mrs Vicky Farah
Ms Fiona Fein
Ms Nancy Futrell
Mr Harry Gutman
Mr Frank Hatheway
Ms Margaret Hess
Ms Sumiko Ito
Dr & Mrs Alvin Kaltman
Mrs Janice Kunkel
Miss Ellen A Michelson
Mr Martin Raffl
Ms Jill S Slater
Mr Jan H Toncar
Dr Ian Wilson
Miss Alexandra Zosman

Need more information?

If you require more information on American Friends of Covent Garden, please contact:

Elizabeth Gray Kogen
American Friends of Covent Garden
PO Box 5155
610 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10185
Telephone: 917-324-8277

Katherine Hudson
Development and Enterprises Department
Royal Opera House at Covent Garden
London WC2E 9DD
Telephone:(011) 44 20 7212 9268