Royal Opera House brandmark

Terfel, Bryn - Homeward Bound CD

Terfel, Bryn - Homeward Bound CD

The latest album release from Bryn Terfel featuring the Mormon Tabernacle Choir and Orchestra at Temple Square.

- In stock


Homeward Bound, is a new album by Deutsche Grammophon featuring renowned Welsh bass-baritone Bryn Terfel and the Mormon Tabernacle Choir and Orchestra at Temple Square. It features a collection of classical, spiritual, Welsh and American folk songs with guest singers Tamara Mumford and Sissel Kyrkjebø.


1. What A Wonderful World

2. Homeward Bound

3. Bound For The Promised Land

4. Faith's Call

5. Shall We Gather At The River

6. How Great Thou Art

7. Guide Us, O Thou Great Jehovah

8. Blow The Wind Southerly

9. Shenandoah

10. Ave verum Corpus

11. The Dying Soldier

12. Battle Hymn Of The Republic

13. Deep River

14. When The Saints Go Marching In

15. Home On The Range

16.  Libera me

17. Laschia ch'io pianga

18. Give Me My Song


Bryn Terfel

5/18: Sissel (soprano)

10: Tamara Mumford (mezzo-soprano)


The Mormon Tabernacle Choir, Orchestra at Temple Square, Mack Wilberg

Running Time: 66.42 mins


CDs > Artist


Write a review

  • Your email will not be published
  • *Rating


Email to a friend

Related products

Garanča, Elīna - Meditation CD

Garanča, Elīna - Meditation CD

Elīna Garanča sings a selection of spiritual music from Allegri and Mozart to Puccini and Mascagni.
Strauss: Elektra CD (Christian Thielemann)

Strauss: Elektra CD (Christian Thielemann)

This recording features a great cast: Evelyn Herlitzius, Anne Schwanewilms, Waltraud Meier and René Pape, all under the expert baton of Christian Thielemann.
Wagner: Parsifal CD (Herbert von Karajan)

Wagner: Parsifal CD (Herbert von Karajan)

Herbert von Karajan conducts the Berlin Philharmoniker recorded in 1979.