Royal Opera House brandmark

Spyres, Michael - A Fool For Love CD

Spyres, Michael - A Fool For Love CD

First recital recording from American lyric tenor, Michael Spyres conducted bt Constantine Orbelian.

- In stock


Michael Spyres has established himself as one of the rising stars among opera singers of today, this is the american tenors debut album, featuring arias from Don Giovanni, Lucia di Lammermoor, L'Elisir d'Amore, La fille du régiment and many more. 


1. Ah, mes amis...Pour mon âme (La fille du régiment)
2. Here I stand (Rake's Progress)
3. Cessa di più resistere (Il barbiere di Siviglia)
4. Una furtiva lagrima (L'Elisir d'Amore)
5. Il mio tesoro (Don Giovanni)
6. Je crois entendre encore (Les pêcheurs de perles)
7. Pourquoi me réveiller? (Werther)
8. Di rigori armato il seno (Der Rosenkavalier)
9. Che gelida manina (La Bohème)
10. La donna è mobile (Rigoletto)
11. Lucia tra poco a te verrà (Lucia di Lammermoor)
12. Lensky's aria (Eugene Onegin)
13. E la solita storia... (L'Arlesiana)
14. Dein ist mein ganzes Herz (Das Land des Lächelns)


Moscow Chamber Orchestra of the Pavel Slobodkin Center for the Arts, Constantine Orbelian 2011

Running Time: 63:04 mins


CDs > Artist


Write a review

  • Your email will not be published
  • *Rating


Email to a friend

Related products

Fleming, Renée - Four Last Songs CD

Fleming, Renée - Four Last Songs CD

Acompanied by Christian Thielemann, Fleming sings the Four Last Songs plus other songs and arias from Richard Strauss.
Beczala, Piotr - Verdi CD

Beczala, Piotr - Verdi CD

Verdi arias from Polish tenor Piotr Beczala accompanied by the Polish Radio Symphony Orchestra conducted by Lukasz Borowicz.
Rossini: Ciro in Babilonia DVD (Rossini Opera Festival)

Rossini: Ciro in Babilonia DVD (Rossini Opera Festival)

World-premiere filming of this Rossini masterpiece featuring Ewa Podles, Jessica Pratt and Michael Spyres.