Royal Opera House brandmark

Kaufmann, Jonas - The Best of CD

Kaufmann, Jonas - The Best of CD

This ‘Best of’ CD from Jonas Kaufmann contains a selection of arias from La rondine, Tosca, Werther, Faust and many more.

- In stock


This compilation from Decca features favourite arias from Jonas Kaufmann, including two tracks new to the CD.

1. Io l'ho perduta... Io la vidi, a suo sorriso (Don Carlo)

2. De ‘miei bollenti spiriti (La traviata)

3. Parmi veder le lagrime (Rigoletto)

4. Che gelida manina (La bohème)

5. E lucevan le stele (Tosca)

6. Bevo al tuo fresco sorriso (La rondine)*

7. Vesti la giubba (Pagliacci)

8. Flower Song (Carmen)

9. Apri la tua finestra! (Iris)

10. Drinking Song (Cavalleria rusticana)

11. Lamento di Federico (L'arlesiana)

12. Amor ti vieta (Fedora)

13. Pourquoi me réveiller (Werther)

14. Salut! demeure chaste et pure (Faust)

15. Ombra di nube  (Licinio Refice)

16. Dies Bildnis ist bezaubernd schön (Die Zauberflöte)

17. I revel in hope and joy again (Oberon)

18. Caecilie, Op.27, No.2 (Strauss)

19. Winterstürme wichen dem Wonnemond (Die Walküre)

20. Prize Song  (Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg)


Tenor: Jonas Kaufmann

Find out more about Jonas Kaufmann

With Renée Fleming*

Mahler Chamber Orchestra, Claudio Abbado

Prague Philharmonic Orchestra, Marco Armiliato

Orchestre Révolutionnaire et Romantique, John Eliot Gardiner

Orchestra dell'Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia, Antonio Pappano

Orchestra Sinfonica di Milano Giuseppe Verdi, Marco Armiliato


Running Time: 79:50

Compilation 2013 Decca



CDs > Artist


Write a review

  • Your email will not be published
  • *Rating


Email to a friend

Related products

Kaufmann, Jonas - 50 Great Arias CD

Kaufmann, Jonas - 50 Great Arias CD

Jonas Kaufmann's new CD box set includes four albums recorded with Decca.
Fleming, Renée - Guilty Pleasures CD

Fleming, Renée - Guilty Pleasures CD

Guilty Pleasures is the sequel to Grammy Award winning album The Beautiful Voice featuring a selection of highly personal songs and arias which audiences would not usually hear Fleming sing.
Calleja, Joseph - Amore CD

Calleja, Joseph - Amore CD

Joseph Calleja latest release from Decca featuring a selection of romantic arias.