Royal Opera House brandmark

Flórez, Juan Diego - L'Amour CD

Flórez, Juan Diego - L'Amour CD

Juan Diego Flórez first solo album in four years features a selection of french works from Donizetti to Massenet.

- In stock


ROH Recommended Recording

The bel canto superstar returns with his first all-French disc, L'Amour. Flórez performs a personal selection of operatic repertoire from Donizetti to the romantic outpourings of Gounod and Massenet and less-known virtuosic works of Boieldieu and Adam.


1. Ah! quel plaisir d’etre soldat from La Dame Blanche, Boieldieu 

2. A la voix d’un amant Fidèle from La Jolie Fille de Perth, Bizet

3. Un ange, un femme inconnue from La Favorite, Donizetti 

4. O blonde Cérès from Les Troyens, Berlioz

5. Mes amis, écoutrez l’histoire d’un jeune et gallant postillon from Le Postillon de Lonjumeau, Adam

6. Prendre le dessin d’un bijou from Lakmé, Delibes

7. O Nature, pleine de grâce from Werther, Massenet

8. Pourquoi me réveiller from Werther, Massenet

9. Oui je veux par le monde from Mignon, Thomas

10. Viens, gentile dame from La Dame blanche, Boieldieu

11. Au Mont Ida, trois déesses from La Belle Hélène, Offenbach 

12. L’Amour from Romeo et Juliette Gounod


Tenor: Juan Diego Flórez

Orchestra e coro del Tearo comunale di Bologna, Roberto Abbado 2014

Bass: Sergey Artamonov

Running Time: 64:15 mins



CDs > Artist


Write a review

  • Your email will not be published
  • *Rating


Email to a friend

Related products

Flórez, Juan Diego - Italia CD

Flórez, Juan Diego - Italia CD

Juan Diego Flórez’s new album featuring a selection of Italian and Neapolitan favourites.
Fleming, Renée - Guilty Pleasures CD

Fleming, Renée - Guilty Pleasures CD

Guilty Pleasures is the sequel to Grammy Award winning album The Beautiful Voice featuring a selection of highly personal songs and arias which audiences would not usually hear Fleming sing.
Fleming, Renée - The Art of CD

Fleming, Renée - The Art of CD

Decca compilation featuring arias from Bellini, Bernstein, Dvorák, Gershwin, Gounod, Handel, Puccini and duets with Bryn Terfel and Plácido Domingo.